Share this article

print logo

Bandits roster at limit

The Buffalo Bandits reached the roster limit of 23 in preparation for the upcoming season. According to the league's official website, these are the players on the team:

Goalies: Mike Thompson, Angus Goodleaf.

Defense: Chris Corbeil, Darryl Gibson, Clay Hill, Travis Irving, Ian Llord, Steve Priolo, Scott Self, Chris White.

Transition: Mark Steenhuis, Jay Thorimbert.

Forwards: Brett Bucktooth, Kyle Clancy, Chad Culp, Brandon Francis, Jon Harasym, Tracey Kelusky, Frank Resetarits, John Tavares, Brendan Thenhaus, Roger Vyse, and Tom Montour.

Meanwhile, Isaiah Kicknosway, Ben McCullough and Jimmy Purves are on the practice squad. Billy Dee Smith and Tony Sorci are on the physically unable to perform list, while Sean Greenhalgh and Kevin Dostie are on the Protected Player List. Goalie Ken Montour remains on injured reserve.

Irving was the team's first round draft choice in 2010. New Bandits on the active roster who played in the National Lacrosse League last season are Self (Minnesota), Culp (Colorado), Thorimbert (Minnesota), Kelusky (Calgary) and Thenhaus (Boston).

There are no comments - be the first to comment