Share this article

print logo

Residents in 3 villages OK measures to dissolve

Voters of three Cattaraugus County villages East Randolph, Perrysburg and Randolph -- approved dissolution resolutions Tuesday.

In East Randolph, the vote was 57-11, in Perrysburg 60-9 and in Randolph 125-13. The villages will be dissolved effective Dec. 31, 2011.

In other races, the Cattaraugus County Board of Elections has released the following results:

*Cattaraugus: Walter E. Gunther, D, R, received 24 votes and incumbent Patrick McGlew, R, 26, to win two-year terms as trustees. Angela J. Hogan R, won a one-year term with 23 votes.

*Delevan: Both Citizen Party candidates, who ran unopposed, won four-year terms: incumbent Judy Spaulding, 16 votes, and Patricia Sherwood, 19.

*East Randolph: Unopposed incumbent Trustee John Hale, D, R, won a two-year term with 66 votes.

*Franklinville: Incumbent Republicans re-elected as four-year trustees are Gloria M. McCall, 35 votes, and Ryan V. Jordan, 36.

*Gowanda: Incumbents Dale A. DeCarlo, 32 votes, and John E. Certis, 31, members of the Open Door Party, won two-year terms on the Village Board.

*Limestone: Trustee Donald L. McAlpine, New Direction Party, received three votes to fill a nine-month term, until the village is dissolved.

*Little Valley: Incumbent Ann Paschen-Poole, D, Justice Party, received 91 votes over challenger Kevin Keenen, New Direction Party, 60, to win a one-year term on the Village Board.

*Perrysburg: In electing a trustee for a one-year term, incumbent Michael N. Cooper, R, and Dale E. Huber Sr., People's Party Choice, tied with 31 votes. There are some absentee ballots to be counted, which could determine a winner.

*Randolph: Both Republican incumbent trustees were returned to two-year terms, with Scott E. Lampson receiving 113 votes and John K. Congdon, 116.

*South Dayton: Winning trustee posts for two-year terms were Anette Puleff, D, 47 votes, and Scott Kerr, R, 44. They defeated incumbent Pamela Ulmer, D, 38, and Frank W. York III, R, 39.

There are no comments - be the first to comment