Share this article

print logo

Straw poll says Oklahoma's Griffin POTY

Michael Rothstein of The Journal Gazette in Fort Wayne, Ind., recently conducted a straw poll for college basketball's Player of the Year and Oklahoma sophomore Blake Griffin won in a landslide over Davidson's Stephen Curry and North Carolina's Tyler Hansbrough.

The Big East dominated the players receiving votes, with four, however
none were ranked higher than Pitt's DeJuan Blair in sixth. Here is the link to the poll.

---Rodney McKissic

There are no comments - be the first to comment