Share this article

print logo

NCAA Tournament breakdown by conference

Here's my conference breakdowns for the NCAA Tournament:

Big East (7): Georgetown, Louisville, Connecticut, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, West Virginia
Big 12 (6): Texas, Kansas, Oklahoma, Kansas State, Texas A&M, Baylor

Big Ten (5): Wisconsin, Indiana, Purdue, Michigan State, Ohio State

SEC (5): Tennessee, Vanderbilt, Mississippi State, Kentucky, Arkansas
Pac-10 (5): UCLA, Stanford, Washington State, USC, Arizona

ACC (4): North Carolina, Duke, Clemson, Miami

Atlantic-10 (3): Xavier, Saint Joseph's, Temple
West Coast (3): Gonzaga, Saint Mary’s, San Diego

Colonial (2): VCU, George Mason

Missouri Valley (2): Drake, Illinois State

Mountain West (2): BYU, UNLV

Sun Belt (2): South Alabama, Western Kentucky

One-Bid Conferences (19): America East (UMBC); Atlantic Sun (Belmont); Big Sky (Portland State); Big South (Winthrop); Big West (Cal State Fullerton); Conference USA (Memphis); Horizon (Butler); Ivy (Cornell); MAC (Kent State); MAAC (Siena); MEAC (Morgan State); Northeast (Mount St. Mary’s); Ohio Valley (Austin Peay); Patriot (American); Southern (Davidson); Southland (Northwestern State); Summit (Oral Roberts); SWAC (Mississippi Valley State); WAC (New Mexico State)

---Rodney McKissic

There are no comments - be the first to comment