Share this article

print logo

Drumroll Please Arties recognize best in theater

The 17th annual Artie Awards were held this week in the Town Ball - room . Eighteen awards were given out, selected by a committee of 15 members of the Buffalo theater community. They included:

Production of a play: "The Sisters Rosensweig," Jewish Repertory Theatre

Production of a musical: "A Man of No Importance," Irish Classical Theatre Company

Actor (play): Gerry Maher, "Talking Heads: A Chip in the Sugar," ICTC

Actress (play): Jeanne Cairns, "Waiting for the Telegram," ICTC

Actor (musical): Brian Riggs, "A Man of No Importance," ICTC

Actress (musical): Terrie George, "Familiar Strangers," MusicalFare Theatre

Supporting actor (play): Ozzie Lumpkin, "Mule Bone," Paul Robeson Theatre

Supporting actress (play): Kelly Beuth, "Ramona and Juliet," Buffalo Infringement Festival

Supporting actor (musical): Tim Newell, "A Funny Thing Happened ...," Kavinoky Theatre

Supporting actress (musical): Nicole Marrale Cimato, "Junie B. Jones," Theatre of Youth

Direction (play): Dan Shanahan, "Terminus," Torn Space

Direction (musical): Randall Kramer, "Tick, Tick . . . Boom!," MusicalFare

Set design: Chris Schenk, "Familiar Strangers," MusicalFare

Costume design: Todd Warfield, "Reefer Madness," Alleyway Theatre

There are no comments - be the first to comment