Share this article

print logo


The makeup of the Arts Council for Wyoming County's eight-member board of directors will be decided during the annual meeting at 7 p.m. Dec. 6 in the gallery at 31 S. Main St.

Eight nominees are up for possible selection to the board, but agency leaders said additional nominations will also be taken during the meeting. The board oversees the agency's programs and events, including October's Letchworth Arts & Crafts Show and Sale and the gallery's film series.

Under consideration are Kyle Adamczak of Gainesville, Suellen Antkowiak of Bliss, Bruce Clark of Varysburg, Suzanne Coogan of Warsaw, Christine Daly of Arcade, Patricia Edwards of Bliss, Ray Minnick of Castile and Jacqueline Weaver of Perry.

Organizers said group members during the meeting will also discuss the agency's 2003 membership campaign, learn about the council's accomplishments this year and get a preview of next year's programs.

Membership packages begin at $10 for students and senior citizens, $20 for individuals and $30 for families.

The musical group Folk o' the Road will perform after the business meeting. Refreshments will also be served.

Residents can make reservations by calling 237-3517 or by e-mail

There are no comments - be the first to comment