Share this article

print logo


Town Supervisor June C. Vukman is favored to win her eighth two-year term in one of the races to be decided Tuesday in seven Genesee County towns.

Vukman beat Donald L. Partridge in the GOP primary to add that line to her Democratic and Conservative party support. Partridge has the Harmony Party line.

Teresa M. Morasco is unopposed to succeed Rubie K. Levins, who retired after 26 years as town clerk. Morasco was appointed to the post in June.

Two seats on the five-member Town Board pit GOP primary winners Donald R. Worthington and Daniel G. Underhill against incumbents James V. Lewis, a Democrat, and Mark S. Johnson, Harmony Party.

Another primary winner, Joseph L. Filio Sr., is running for town justice against incumbent Bernard J. Ronan.

In other races:

ALABAMA: Incumbent Republican Allen J. Kropf is running for the Town Board along with Republican Samuel G. Scarborough and Democrat Janet L. Sage. Two seats are to be filled.

BETHANY: Candidates for two board seats are incumbent Republicans William A. Glick and Susan J. Neer and Democrat Paul A. Lewis. Republican Roy A. Hersee is running against Michael T. Adams for highway superintendent.

DARIEN: Candidates for town clerk are Republican Donya M. Vaughn and Teresa M. Burkhardt, with Democratic and Conservative party support. Board candidates are Republican John M. Preisach, Democrats Charles F. Reid and Stephen J. Ferry Jr. and Conservative Henry J. Hooper.

LE ROY: Democratic incumbents Robert J. Uberty and Gerald J. Halligan are challenged by Republicans Philip G. McBurney and Steven A. Craver. Incumbent Justice Kermit Arrington is opposed by Republican Barbara J. Nicoll.

PEMBROKE: Incumbent Town Justice David J. Pajak, Republican, is opposed by Paul R. DiFiglia, Camelot Party.

STAFFORD: Three candidates for two board seats are Republicans Steven B. Boldt and Lester L. Mullen and Democrat Sharon K. Valyear-Gray.

There are no comments - be the first to comment