Share this article

print logo


Here are the candidates who have been endorsed by The Buffalo News in tomorrow's primary election. Whether you agree or disagree with our recommendations, we urge you to go to the polls and take part in our democratic process of government. Even more than two weeks ago, when the primary was postponed because of terrorist attacks, your involvement means more than just a vote, it's a reaffirmation of our way of life.

Democratic Primary
Mayor of Buffalo
Anthony M. Masiello (i)
Buffalo Common Council
University District: Diane Y. Wray
Ellicott District: William F. Trezevant
Fillmore District: Ronald H. Fleming
Delaware District: Marc A. Coppola (i)
Masten District: Antoine M. Thompson (i)
Lovejoy District: Richard A. Fontana (i)
South District: Mary M. Martino (i)
Erie County Legislature
1st District: Elissa Morganti Banas
Cannot distribute vertically 2nd District: Mark J.F. Schroeder
3rd District: Michael A. Darby
4th District: Gerhardt J. Yaskow
5th District: Gregory B. Olma (i)
6th District: Albert DeBenedetti (i)
7th District: Crystal D. Peoples (i)
Republican Primary
Erie County Legislature
14th District: Elise Swiantek Cusack
Clarence Town Supervisor
Daniel A. Herberger (i)
(i) Denotes incumbent

There are no comments - be the first to comment