Share this article

print logo


- Donna DeCarolis, assistant vice president of National Fuel, has been named chairwoman for the 83rd annual dinner of the Niagara Falls Area Chamber of Commerce.

The dinner will be held March 21 in the ballroom of Niagara Falls Convention and Civic Center.

The even features the presentation of awards for the year; the small business award; the Kenneth F. Ford Niagara Award, for volunteer service; special awards for community servicel and the "Festival of Lights" award.

- Three outstaning members of the Niagara University community will be honored at the university's annual Vincentian Heritage Panel Thursday in the Alumni Chapel.

Linus Ormsby, director of public relations and Dr. Gary Praetzel, director of the Institute of Travel, Hotel and Restaurant Administration, will receive the Vincentian Mission Award and Sister Louise Sullivan, the Perboyre Medal.

Ormsby has served as director of public relations since 1984. Praetzel, a faculty member since 1978, has served as director of the Institute of Travel, Hotel and Restaurant Administration since 1999 and earlier as the dean of the College of Business Administration. Sister Louise, a former member of the foreign language department, works among the Haitian poor.

There are no comments - be the first to comment