Share this article

print logo



Woodrow Dantzler ran for 220 yards and two long touchdowns, and completed 15 of 24 passes for 154 yards and another score as No. 11 Clemson beat Virginia, 31-10.

Jesse Palmer accounted for five touchdowns, four of them rushing, to tie a school record, as No. 3 Florida beat Kentucky for the 14th consecutive time, 59-31.

Neil Rose passed for 412 yards and three touchdowns, and Carl Morris set a school record with 220 yards receiving on 10 catches in Harvard's 42-37 victory over Brown.

Drew Brees was 33 for 49 passing for 409 yards and two touchdowns in No. 21 Purdue's 38-24 victory over Minnesota.

Jonathan Beasley scored a school-record five touchdowns as No. 4 Kansas State beat North Texas, 55-10.

Eric Crouch was 10 of 13 passing for 159 yards with five touchdowns, and also ran for 93 yards as No. 1 Nebraska beat Iowa, 42-13.

Tony Zimmerman was 12 for 15 for 262 yards and threw a school-record five touchdown passes as Duquesne beat Marist, 49-7.

L.J. McKanas rushed for 226 yards on a school-record 47 carries as Northeastern beat UConn, 35-27.

Rashaan Matthews threw five touchdowns to Darnerien McCants, four in the second half, as Delaware State beat Liberty, 42-25.

Anthony Thomas rushed for 228 yards and two touchdowns, including a 3-yard run with less than three minutes left, as No. 10 Michigan beat No. 19 Illinois, 35-31.


LaDainian Tomlinson ran for 140 yards and two touchdowns to lead No. 18 TCU to a 52-3 victory over Arkansas State. The Horned Frogs have won eight consecutive games, their longest winning streak since 1938 -- the last time they won a national championship.


Quarterback Jonathan Beasley scored a school-record five touchdowns as No. 4 Kansas State had 477 total yards in a 55-10 victory over North Texas. Kansas State has defeated Iowa, Louisiana Tech, Ball State and North Texas by a combined score of 212-20.


Ben Matthews tied an NCAA record with five interceptions as Bethel beat Gustavus, 14-13. Matthews tied the all-division record shared by eight players. Chris Butts of Worcester State was the most recent player to achieve it on Oct. 10, 1992.

There are no comments - be the first to comment