Share this article

print logo


The city Democratic committee has elected new leadership, while its Republican counterpart has opted for more of the same.

At their reorganizational meeting, the Democrats elected Nancy L. Sharpe, the former county auditor and former deputy election commissioner, as party chairwoman. She succeeds David P. Smith, who did not seek re-election as city Democratic leader.

Other city Democratic officers are Matthew Pynn, first vice chairman; Mary Elena Keleher, second vice chairwoman; Annie Rotondo, secretary; Jeffrey Pirrone, treasurer; and Alderman Mark J. Dudkowski, sergeant at arms.

Meanwhile, the city GOP re-elected its entire slate of officers, including County Coroner Kenneth V. Lederhouse as chairman. Michael J. Norris, chief of staff to Assemblyman David E. Seaman and a leading candidate for appointment as county GOP election commissioner, was returned as vice chairman.

Other GOP officers are Kathy Wik, secretary; Robert Scalzo, treasurer; and John Lombardi, sergeant at arms.

There are no comments - be the first to comment