Share this article

print logo


The Federal Women's Program Network and the Buffalo Executive Board have named Karen L. Tricoli its 1998 Federal Woman of the Year for grades one through eight, and Linda Farley its Woman of the Year for grade nine and above. Ms. Tricoli is a paralegal specialist and community liaison for the Federal Bureau of Investigation. Ms. Farley of General Service Administration is building manager for the Federal Dulski Building.

The International Association of Convention & Visitors Bureau has elected Richard Geiger to a three-year term on its board. He is president and chief executive officer of the Greater Buffalo Convention & Visitors Bureau.

The Western New York Safety Conference Inc. has named John P. Coniglio the 1998 recipient of its Edward J. Waring "Safety Professional of the Year" award. Executive vice president of Occupational Safety & Environmental Associates in Orchard Park, he was honored for distinguished service to Niagara Frontier industries and business.

The American Association of Clinical Urologists has elected Dr. Datta G. Wagle president-elect. He is a urologist at Main Urology Associates.

ADF Construction Corp. of Amherst has named Gregory C. Papke its director of administration.

KeyBank has promoted Julie Ann Short to assistant vice president of the North Forest KeyCenter Private Banking Division.

The Niagara Frontier Chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners has elected the following officers: President, Gretchen Stringer, managing partner of NonProfit Management Center; vice president, Lynn Tranchell, owner of ClearAhead; recording secretary, Gloria Lucker, owner of Optimal Therapy Associates Services; treasurer, Dolores McCarthy, owner of Resource Planning Associates Inc., and corresponding secretary, Dawn Hill, owner of Walls By Design. Also named to the executive board is immediate past president, Kathryn Jackson, partner with the law firm of Gibson, McAskill & Crosby.

Elected committee chairs are: Awards, Deborah Naybor, chapter liaison, Cindy Valtin, corporate relations, Ms. Jackson; entrepreneurial education, Jean Taggart Fonzi; member services, Coletta Glass and Ms. Valtin; newsletter, Carol J. LaBruna and Katharine A. Smith; program, Bonnie Ross-Stephanie; public policy, Kathryn O'Donnell; public relations, Audrey Czesak-Kennedy, and scholarship, Catherine Hill.