Share this article

print logo


Officers of the Akron Fire Company were installed and several were honored at a recent banquet.

Brian Murray was installed for a one-year term as chief. Other fire officers are first assistant chief, Daniel Kowalik; second assistant chief, Arthur Lucas; third assistant chief, Glenn Joachimiak; fourth assistant chief, Todd Pfeiffer; emergency medical services captain, Wayne Rosen; communications officer, Keith Hawes; and wardens, Ken Pagels and James Asmus.

Administrative officers for 1998 elected to one-year terms were president, Scott Schultz; vice president, Brenda Schultz; secretary, Shawn Palti; treasurer, Bill Leising; assistant treasurer, Adolph Bassanello; and trustees, Herb Klawer, Joe Kowalik, Jim Zasowski and Dan David.

There are no comments - be the first to comment