Share this article

print logo


Six Buffalo State alumni will be inducted to the college's Athletic Hall of Fame tonight at ceremonies at the Holiday Inn, 1881 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst.

Enshrinees are Daryl Brownlee (class of 1986, track and field and football), Kim Frizzell ('93, softball), Dee Ross ('91, basketball), Conrad Walters ('91, basketball), Paul Luczak ('59, Bengal Club) and the late Bob Kissinger (swimming).

Howard Simon ('84) of Empire Sports Network will receive the Ralph Hubbell Media Award. Rick Pfeiffer ('74) will be master of ceremonies.

The Niagara University Hall of Fame will add five new athletes on Oct. 11. Scheduled for induction at a luncheon in Clet Hall are Bernard Check ('47, football), Mark Gabriele ('84, baseball), Tracey Howell ('91, women's soccer and softball), Jackie Nietopski-Thaxton ('87, softball) and Laura Regal ('86, women's basketball).

There are no comments - be the first to comment