Share this article

print logo


Attorney Michael A. DelPlato was elected chairman of the Notre Dame High School Board of Trustees at the group's meeting Monday.

DelPlato will succeed John C. Dwyer, who served the past two years at the former diocesan high school.

Also elected were: first vice-chairman, James J. Fanara; second vice-chairman, Dr. Matthew J. Landfried; treasurer, John L. Forsyth; and secretary, Daniel A. Rybak.

Frank C. Ferrando, president-principal, said an incoming freshman class of 85 will boost enrollment to 217, its highest in more than 15 years. The school is one of seven former Diocese of Buffalo high schools that became independent in 1991.

There are no comments - be the first to comment