Share this article

print logo


Robert Tesmer was installed for his second consecutive term as president of the Niagara Frontier Builders Association at the group's annual inaugural dinner last week.

Barry L. Peterson will serve as president-elect.

Completing the officers for 1991 are Daniel DeAngelis, first vice president; Raymond Paolini, second vice president; Patrick Burke, secretary; Thomas Barilliari, treasurer; and Dennis Penman, presidential appointee.

"The NFBA annually recognizes excellence in our members who serve the association and the housing industry," said Tesmer during the awards portion of the program. "I would like to present a presidential special award to our executive vice president Joseph McIvor."

In addition, the following outstanding achievement awards were presented: builder, Carmen Marrano; associate, Raymond Paolini; and institutional, Paul Bandriwski.

The distinguished service award went to Eugene Jason. The industry service award was given to the Greater Buffalo Association of Realtors; Mary Ann Kustich, GBAR president, accepted the plaque for the sister organization.

New directors who will serve on the board of directors for three years are Paul Bandriwski, James Bielmeier, Michael Giallanza, George Phelps, Gene Rebadow, Chris Tucker and Howard Zubin.

There are no comments - be the first to comment