Share this article

print logo


The Allentown Village Society has awarded a total of $6400 in four scholarships for 1990. The recipients are Christopher Weiskerger, of South Park High School, who will attend Buffalo State College; Shirley Urbino, of the Buffalo Academy for the Visual and Performing Arts, who will attend Cazenovia College; Lee Koegl, of Depew High School, headed for the Rochester Institute of Technology, and Erika Kristof, of Hamburg High School, who will attend Daemen College.

The New York State Council on the Arts, Niagara Council of the Arts and the Lockport Community Cable Commission have announced the following recipients of the 1990 Video Production Grants: Fritz Bacher, Tony Conrad, Cheryl A. Jackson, Pamela D. Bennett, Brian Springer, Heather Connor, and Michael Coffas DeLuca. The productions will be completed by December, and cablecast during 1991 on Lockport Community Cable Commission's Jones Intercable 10.

An interview with painter Joseph Piccillo appears in the summer issue of Art Gallery International, the Contemporary Collector's Magazine.

Beverly Goldsman has been admitted to the Society of Layerists in Multi Media, and had one of her collages included in its May show at the Johnson-Humrickhouse Museum on Coshocton, Ohio.

Freda Cohen is exhibiting paintings in a group show at the Chandler Art Gallery, Wellfleet, Mass., through July 14.

There are no comments - be the first to comment