Share this article

print logo


The Arts Council in Buffalo and Erie County has announced the fellowship and grant recipients for the 1990 County Initiative Program. Grants go to Bethel Head Start, CEPA Gallery, The Colored Musicians Club, C.R.U.C.I.A.L., El Museo Francisco Oller y Diego Rivera, Friends to the Elderly, Just Buffalo Literary Center, and MollyOlga Neighborhood Art Classes Inc.

Fellowships go to Marvin Askew, Elaine Gardner and Janet Reed, choreography; Susan Peters, playwriting; Joy Walsh and Francine Witte, poetry; Madonna Dunbar, photography and mixed media; Michael Herbold, printmaking; Gary Trella, mixed media; Alfonso Volo, painting; Tanya Zabinski, painting and artist books; Chris Hill, Cheryl Jackson and Marion Ware, video.

Auditions: Eden Corn Festival talent show, from 6 to 9 p.m. July 16 at the American Legion Post 880, Route 62, Eden.

There are no comments - be the first to comment