Share this article

print logo


William Collesano has been elected chairman of the Niagara Falls Chapter of the American Red Cross, succeeding Courtland VanDeusen IV.

Other officers elected at the 73rd annual meeting include: chairman-elect, Merton Marshall; vice chairman, Col. Paul Cooper; chairman of volunteers, Mary Ann Long, and secretary, Mary Mukhtarian.

Four board members also were elected: Dr. Gerald Carpenter, the Rev. Russell C. Isler, Marriett Irby and Mary Nowak.

Award recipients were: the Clara Barton Award, Thomas Minarcin; Certificate of Merit, Donald S. Kephart; Exceptional Volunteer Service, James F. McDonell, Charlene Hanson and Mary Ann Long; Robert L. Rice Youth Volunteer of the Year Award, Carrie Sturtevant, and the Fund Raiser of the Year Award, Richard A. Bradt.

There are no comments - be the first to comment