Share this article

print logo


Rep. John J. LaFalce, D-Town of Tonawanda, and his wife, Pat, are honorary chairmen of the second annual membership drive of the Niagara Council of the Arts Inc. slated Monday through Feb. 22.

The drive will be a countywide effort, with solicitation teams to be headed by Niagara Falls Mayor Michael C. O'Laughlin, Lockport Mayor Thomas C. Rotondo Jr. and North Tonawanda Mayor Elizabeth C. Hoffman.

General Chairmen Dorothy Mooradian and Vincent Morello said more than 100 volunteers will take part. The council administers various state grants for area cultural groups.

There are no comments - be the first to comment