cards - The Buffalo News

Share this article

print logo
Lifestyles

All sanctioned clubs in the Buffalo area will offer Unit Championship Games with extra points Monday, Nov. 13, through next Saturday, Nov. 18. *  *  * The Airport Bridge Club also is taking part in an experimental ACBL regional event Monday to Friday which offers players an option to win bonus gold points. There is no extra charge for the Unit Championship Games, but …

Lifestyles

The Airport Bridge Club will award extra points at its game at noon today, Saturday, Nov. 4, and at all of its games next week. *  *  * The Niagara Falls, Ont., Regional Tournament opens Tuesday, Nov. 7, with games at 10 a.m., 3 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. in the Crowne Plaza Hotel, 5685 Falls St., and continues through Sunday, Nov. 12. For more info, click this link. *  *  …

Lifestyles

Extra-point games will be offered by Bridge Club Meridian at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Oct. 30, and the Airport Bridge Club at noon today, Saturday, Oct. 28, and at 11 a.m. Wednesday, Thursdsay and Friday. The Airport Club also will have its annual Halloween celebration at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 31. *  *  * The Bridge Center of Buffalo will hold its annual meeting at 12:30 p.m…

Lifestyles

The Buffalo Spooktacular Regional Tournament continues with games at 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. today, Saturday, Oct. 21, in the Adams Mark Hotel, 120 Church St., in downtown Buffalo, and concludes with Swiss teams at 10 a.m. Sunday, Oct. 22. For info, click this link. *  *  * The Airport Bridge Club hosts the ACBL-Wide Instant Matchpoint Pairs Game at 1:15 p.m. Wednesday, Oct…

Lifestyles

  The Airport Bridge Club awards extra points at its game at noon today, Saturday, Oct. 14. Bridge Club Meridian has an extra-point game at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Oct. 16. *  *  *   The Buffalo Spooktacular Regional Tournament begins Tuesday, Oct. 17, in the Adams Mark Hotel, 120 Church St., in downtown Buffalo, and continues through to Sunday, Oct. 22. For…

Lifestyles

The Airport Bridge Club celebrates Columbus Day on Monday, Oct. 9, with games at 10 a.m. and 1:15 p.m. and a free lunch. * * * Bridge Club Meridian offers an extra-point game Monday, Oct. 9. The Airport Bridge Club awards extra points at its games today (Saturday, Oct. 7), Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday. * * *   The Buffalo Spooktacular Regional Tourname…

Lifestyles

  Bridge Club Meridian will hold an extra-point game at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Oct. 2. * * * The Bridge Center of Buffalo has an extra-point game at noon today, Saturday, Sept. 30. * * * The Airport Bridge Club will award extra points at its games at noon today, Saturday, Sept. 30, and at 11 a.m. Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. The club will have two games …

Lifestyles

It's a big week for extra-point games. – Bridge Club Meridian will hold an extra-point game at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept. 25. – The Airport Bridge Club will award extra points at its games at noon today, Saturday, Sept. 23, at 11 a.m. Monday to Friday, Sept. 29, and at noon next Saturday, Sept. 30. – The Bridge Center of Buffalo will offer extra points at a…

Lifestyles

  The Buffalo Fall Sectional Tournament continues with pairs games at 10:30 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. today, Saturday, Sept. 16, in the Main-Transit Fire Hall, 6777 Main St., Amherst. It concludes with Swiss teams at 10:30 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 17. For more info, click this link. *  *  * Bridge Club Meridian will hold an extra-point game at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept 18. T…

Lifestyles

The Buffalo Fall Sectional Tournament opens with pairs games at 10:30 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 15, and next Saturday, Sept. 16, in the Main-Transit Fire Hall, 6777 Main St., Amherst. It concludes with Swiss teams at 10:30 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 17. For more info, click this link. *  *  * Bridge Club Meridian will hold an extra-point game at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept …

Lifestyles

  The Airport Bridge Club will celebrate Labor Day with games at 10 a.m. and 1:15 p.m. Monday, Sept. 4, with a free lunch between sessions. The club awards extra points at all of its games today, Saturday, Sept. 2, through next Saturday, Sept. 9. *  *  * Bridge Club Meridian will hold an extra-point game at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept 4. *  *  * The Buffalo Fal…

Lifestyles

The Airport Bridge Club continues to award extra points, half red, at its games at noon today and next Saturday and at 11 a.m. Monday to Friday. Also holding extra-point games are the Bridge Center of Buffalo at noon today and Bridge Club Meridian at 10:30 a.m. Monday. *  *  * Beware the robots! Instead of taking a sit-out at an extra half-table at the Lockport Duplic…

Lifestyles

It's a big week for extra-point games. The Airport Bridge Club will award extra points, half red, at all of its games at noon today, Saturday, Aug. 19, and next Saturday and at 11 a.m. Monday through Friday. The Bridge Center of Buffalo will have extra point games Wednesday through next Saturday. And Bridge Club Meridian will offer extra points at its game at 10:3…

Lifestyles

Deadline is Tuesday, Aug. 15, for tickets for the annual Unit 116 picnic Sunday, Aug. 20, in Rescue Fire Hall, 1241 Strad Ave., North Tonawanda. Between the games at 11 a.m. and 2:30 p.m., a Weidner’s chicken barbecue will be served. For more info, call Paul Zittel at 992-4794 or Tova Reinhorn at 994-1582. For more info, click this link. * * * Starting time for weekday…

Lifestyles

The annual Unit 116 picnic will feature two sessions of bridge Sunday, Aug. 20, in Rescue Fire Hall, 1241 Strad Ave., North Tonawanda. Between the games at 11 a.m. and 2:30 p.m., a Weidner’s chicken barbecue will be served. Deadline for tickets is Tuesday, Aug. 15. For more info, call Paul Zittel at 992-4794 or Tova Reinhorn at 994-1582. For more info, click this link. …