Share this article

print logo

Six former Bills players, coach among Hall nominees

The Buffalo Bills are well represented on a list of 108 modern-era nominees for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018.

The list includes six former Bills players: linebackers Cornelius Bennett (1987-1995) and Darryl Talley (1983-1994), center Kent Hull (1986-1996), offensive guard Ruben Brown (1995-2003), special-teams ace Steve Tasker (1986-1997), and wide receiver Terrell Owens (2009).

Chuck Knox, who coached the Bills from 1978 to 1982, has also been nominated.

The Hall's selection committee will reduce the list to 25 semifinalists in November, and then to 15 finalists in January. The committee will meet on Feb. 3, in Minneapolis, the day before Super Bowl LII, to choose the Class of 2018 (ranging from four to eight members) from the 15 finalists along with senior player nominees Robert Brazile and Jerry Kramer, and contributor finalist Bobby Beathard.

There are no comments - be the first to comment