Share this article

print logo

On the Record: Feb. 2, 2016


The Eighth District Dental Society installed James A. Hoddick as president. Hoddick is a dentist with a private practice in the City of Tonawanda. The Eighth District Dental Society is a professional association consisting of dentists from the eight counties of Western New York.


Joshua Merewether, company officer and commercial lines account executive for the Evans Agency Insurance, has earned the Certified School Risk Manager designation from the National Alliance for Insurance Education and Research.

Company Connections

AAA Western and Central New York earned the distinction of 2015 Hertz Gold Key Club of the Year. AAA WCNY has won the incentive award in the 500,000-to-1 million membership category. The distinction is based on Hertz’s performance results and marketing efforts.


Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center’s innovative Get Well/Stay Well program, which provides holistic care to older adults at the Summit Family Care Center in Wheatfield, will receive an award of excellence from the National Council of Behavioral Health at the Council’s March 8 annual conference in Las Vegas. The Get Well/Stay Well team was selected for the national award by a panel of experts from among more than 1,000 nominees.


Title: Stabilizer and inhibitor for chloropropenes, such as tetrachloropropene 1,1,2,3-tetrachloropropene (1230xa), used in the manufacture of 2,3,3,3-tetrafluoropropene (1234yf)

No.: 9,228,128

Inventors: Wang, Haiyou (Amherst); Sung Tung, Hsueh (Getzville); Merkel, Daniel C. (Orchard Park); Kopkalli, Haluk (Staten Island)

Assignee: Honeywell International (Morristown, N.J.)

Date issued: Jan. 5, 2015


Title: Hybrid energy storage module

No.: 9,230,748

Inventors: Semrau, Greg (Amherst); Strong, Christopher (East Aurora); Barus, David (East Aurora); DeReu; Frank (East Aurora); George; Darren (East Aurora)

Assignee: Moog Inc. (East Aurora)

Date issued: Jan. 5, 2015