Share this article

print logo

Bills begin final cuts with 18 roster moves; 3 to go

Edge rusher IK Enemkpali was the only notable cut as the Buffalo Bills took a large chunk out of their roster Friday to reach the 53-man limit by Saturday's 6 p.m. deadline.

Enemkpali, who achieved infamy for breaking the jaw of New York Jets quarterback Geno Smith a day before the Bills acquired him, was one of 16 players waived by the team. In addition, the Bills placed cornerback Leodis McKelvin on the reserve/non-football injury list (meaning he isn't eligible to play for the first six weeks of the regular season) and wide receiver Deonte Thompson was designated waived/injured.

With defensive tackle Marcell Dareus due to be suspended for the Sept. 13 regular-season opener against Indianapolis, the Bills have three more moves to make to get to 53.

The others waived were: offensive guard William Campbell, fullback John Conner, wide receiver Andre Davis, defensive tackle Andre Fluellen, linebacker Quentin Groves, running back Bronson Hill, guard Darryl Johnson, guard Alex Kupper, defensive end BJ Larsen, wide receiver Dezmin Lewis, cornerback Merrill Noel, wide receiver Tobais Palmer, guard Cyril Richardson, quarterback Matt Simms, and running back Cierre Wood.

There are no comments - be the first to comment