Share this article

print logo

Locking elected president of North Collins school board

Shannon Locking has been elected president of the North Collins School Board.

Board members also re-elected Lisa Petrus as vice president during their reorganization meeting Tuesday night.

Mark Snow previously served as president.

Janet Hutchinson was appointed the permanent part-time community relations coordinator effective July 15. She has been serving in the position temporarily.

The board’s new member, Brandi LoBianco, began her term, replacing Martin Niefergold, who did not seek re-election.

Board members plan to discuss how to search for a superintendent during their next regular meeting July 21.