Jen Swan, Rick Smith, Laurie Dean Torrell and Marvin Henchbarger pose at the second annual SPARK Cultural Awards. Photo by Michael W. Thomas.

On Wednesday night, the Arts Services Initiative of Western New York held a ceremony to honor the leading figures and organizations of the regional cultural community. Here are the winners:

Organization of the Year: Niagara Arts and Cultural Center (Nominated: Albright-Knox Art Gallery, Lucille Ball Desi Arnaz Center for Comedy)

Artist of the Year: David Michael Miller (Nominated: Sarah Fonzi, Ntara Ali Gault)

Lifetime Achievement: Jonathan Rogers

Cultural Ambassador: Tom Calderone of VH1

Advocate for the Cultural Sector: Paul Hogan of the Oishei Fondation

Arts Integration: Timothy Murphy and the University at Buffalo Clinical and Translational Research Center)

DEC Program of the Year: Opportunities Unlimited of Buffalo Niagara

Rising Star: Danceability

Supporter of the Cultural Sector: Rigidized Metals/Silo City

Unsung Hero: Gerald Mead

Click here to see the comments. Add yours now!