• Published

The Williamsville Board of Education will have new leadership for the 2014-15 school year.

Patricia M. Losito will serve as president and Michael J. Schmidt will serve as vice president. The board unanimously elected them to the leadership posts during its annual reorganization meeting Wednesday night.

The board also appointed Jay Smith parliamentarian.

Losito and Schmidt were also sworn into their second terms on the board, along with Ronald Shubert, who was sworn into his sixth term.

Losito replaced Michael J. Littman as board president. Littman, who nominated Losito to serve as president, said she had “served as a “highly competant vice president” during the 2013-14 school year.

Click here to see the comments. Add yours now!