Ken-Ton School Board retains leadership - The Buffalo News

Share this article

print logo

Ken-Ton School Board retains leadership

The Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda School Board retained its leadership Tuesday night when Bob Dana and Stephen G. Brooks were unanimously voted president and vice president, respectively, during the board’s annual re-organizational meeting.

Jill Y. O’Malley, a biology professor at Erie Community College who is also founder of the Ken-Ton Parent Alliance and Ken-Ton Closet, and Annemarie Gibson, a Hamburg school teacher, were sworn in Tuesday following their elections in May to the five member board.

In other matters Tuesday, elementary program supervisor Lilyen Mascellino was appointed principal of Hamilton Elementary, which is slated to close in the 2016-17 school year along with Roosevelt Elementary and Kenmore Middle School as part of a restructuring. She takes over the $100,673 position from Michael Huff who was transferred in May to Hoover Elementary.

There are no comments - be the first to comment