McCready heads NLL Hall finalists - The Buffalo News

Share this article

print logo

McCready heads NLL Hall finalists

Pat McCready, who spent a large part of his indoor lacrosse career with the Buffalo Bandits, is one of five finalists in the voting for the National Lacrosse League’s Hall of Fame.

McCready spent 17 seasons in the NLL, including eight with the Bandits and seven with the Rochester Knighthawks. McCready was named as the 2011 NLL Defensive Player of the Year, and he won three championships - one with the Bandits (2008) - in eight trips to the Championship game.

The other finalists are:

• Jake Bergey, who spent 10 seasons in the NLL - all with Philadelphia. He won two titles there and is second on the Wings’ career list for points.

• Pat Coyle won five championships with Toronto and another with Colorado. The defenseman spent 12 season s in the league, and won the NLL Defensive Player of the Year trophy in 2002.

• Chris Hall retired as coach of the Vancouver Stealth after the 2014 season. He has 85 wins in the regular season, trailing only Darris Kilgour and Les Bartley. Hall won titles with Calgary in 2004 and Washington in 2010.

• Kaleb Toth started his career by playing two seasons with Toronto, and then spent 11 years with Calgary. He is the Roughnecks’ all-time leader in games played, goals, assists and points.

There are no comments - be the first to comment