Youngstown mayor elected to full term - The Buffalo News

Share this article

print logo

Youngstown mayor elected to full term

YOUNGSTOWN – Mayor Raleigh Reynolds, a Democrat, prevailed over challenger Norm Swann, a Republican who served as mayor from 1987 to 2001, in Youngstown elections Tuesday.

Reynolds won by a vote of 328 to 256 to capture his first full, four-year term as mayor. As deputy mayor, he took the reins when Mayor Neil Riordan died in office in 2011 and was elected in 2012 to fill the final two years of Riordan’s term.

One incumbent and one newcomer also earned two seats on the Board of Trustees. Republican incumbent Timothy Adamson earned 319 votes and newcomer Stu Comerford, a Democrat, collected 291 votes to secure the two available seats. They defeated incumbent Beverly Van Deusen, a Democrat, with 286 votes and newcomer Republican Wilfred Ziegler with 245.

There are no comments - be the first to comment