Where we live: Southern Erie County - The Buffalo News

Share this article

print logo

Where we live: Southern Erie County

Southern Erie County

Springville residents will elect a mayor and two trustees in Tuesday’s elections.

Incumbent Mayor William J. Krebs is challenged in his bid for another four-year term by Thomas K. Czechowski.

Incumbent Trustee Terry W. Skelton is seeking re-election, while fellow incumbent Gerald E. Lohrey isn’t. Other candidates for four-year terms on the Village Board are Robert S. Laskowski, Deborah McClellan, Rob Moriarty and Samantha Skura.

Krebs, Skelton and Laskowski are members of the Citizens Voice Party; Czechowski and McClellan are members of the People’s Empowerment Party; and Moriarty and Skura are members of the Revitalize Springville Party.

Ballots can be cast from noon to 9 p.m. Tuesday on the second floor of 65 Franklin St.

Also this week:

• A meeting of the Lake Shore School Board begins at 7 p.m. Tuesday in the media center at Lake Shore High School, 959 Beach Road, Angola.

• The Boston Town Board meets at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday in Town hall, 8500 Boston State Road. An agenda review begins at 6:30.

• An Evans Town Board meeting begins at 7 p.m. Wednesday in Town Hall, 8787 Erie Road, Angola; an agenda meeting begins at 6:30.

• Lake Shore Behavioral Health will add addiction services at its North Collins Counseling location at 2107 Spruce St. Lack of access to substance abuse treatment in rural areas continues to be a major issue, and this portion of Erie County is currently 63 percent under served, according to the agency.

“We’re very pleased to have the opportunity to provide comprehensive substance abuse services including addiction medicine to this highly under served rural part of Erie County,” stated Elizabeth Woike-Ganga, who will director those services.

There are no comments - be the first to comment