Bills stadium exploratory committee taking shape - The Buffalo News

Share this article

print logo

Bills stadium exploratory committee taking shape

Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz announced today the seven members who'll represent the county on Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo's new-stadium exploratory committee.

Poloncarz will serve along with:

  • Richard Tobe, deputy county executive
  • Maria R. Whyte, Erie County commissioner of environment and planning
  • Kathleen Hochul, M&T Bank vice president
  • Michael Joseph, Clover Management president
  • Alphonso O'Neil-White, retired president and CEO of HealthNow New York
  • Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker, Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo president

Cuomo named five of his seven members last month:

  • Bob Duffy, lieutenant governor
  • Kenneth Adams, Empire State Development president
  • Byron Brown, Buffalo mayor
  • Paul Dyster, Niagara Falls mayor
  • Dottie Gallagher-Cohen, Buffalo Niagara Partnership

The Bills have yet to name their seven representatives to the committee.

There are no comments - be the first to comment