• Published

The Buffalo Police Department opened its doors to 32 new police recruits Friday in a brief swearing-in ceremony attended by Mayor Byron W. Brown and Police Commissioner Daniel Derenda.

Derenda administered the oath of office to the recruits, who will begin a six-month training course starting Monday.

Taking the oath of office were Scott Becker, Joelle Bence, Kevin Bridge, Zackary Burgess, Terrance Ciszek, Richard Cruz, Marc DiPasquale, Joshua Domros, Lucia Esquilin, Joseph Fischer, William Graeber, Thelma Jones, Nicole Krug, Michael Maritato, Allan May, Ashunti McClain, Aaron McDowell and Peter Miller.

Also, Michael Moffett, Heather Murray, James Nightingale-Griffin, Matthew O’Brien, Alan Ortiz, James Otwell, Michael Parana, Dewayne Raye, Christopher Schafer, Erik Serrano-Cardona, Nicholas Skalski, Meghan Sullivan, Andrew Thomas and Carlton Witkowski.

Click here to see the comments. Add yours now!