Share this article

print logo

27-member panel to aid Cleveland Hill search

A 27-member Community Advisory Committee that will include three high school students will assist the Cleveland Hill School Board in a search for a successor to retiring Superintendent Bruce E. Inglis.

Except for the one senior and two juniors yet to be selected, the panel was approved by the board at its meeting Wednesday in Cleveland Hill High School's faculty cafeteria.

The board also will meet in an executive session with the school district's attorney at 7 p.m. Wednesday at the district offices, 3660 Harlem Road, to discuss a contract for the new superintendent, according to board President Robert C. Polino.

Inglis is retiring at the end of the school year in June.

The advisory panel includes nine members from the elementary, middle and high schools; five parents; one representative from each of the district's three unions; four civic members; and three district office staffers plus the three students.

Members are:

Schools: Tracy Nirschel, Kim Olsen and Debbie Reinhard, elementary; Patrick Christie, Betty Haynes and Monica Parini, middle school; and Jill Sherman, Larry May and Lynne Taylor, high school.

Parents: Joleen Bailey, Sandy Wesley, Linda Polino, Maria Kracker and Nancy Zakowicz.

Unions: Sharon Staniszewski of the Cleve Hill Education Association; Dawn Gauthier of the Civil Service Employees Association and Patrick McCabe from the administrators union.

Civic: Kurt Kojm, Bernard Dent, Cheryl Swain and LaTashia Martin.

District office staff: Wendy Limardi, district clerk; Cheryl Federici, director of pupil services; and Paul Ruda , assistant superintendent.

The brief half-hour session was followed by an executive session to discuss a personnel matter.

There are no comments - be the first to comment