Share this article

print logo


Chattanooga's Mindaugas Katelynas beat Sacramento State's Jameel Pugh in the finals of the Final Four slam dunk championship.

Katelynas, a 6-foot-9 senior from Lithuania, scored perfect 60s in the semifinals and finals.

Drake Diener of DePaul won the men's three-point shooting championship, topping T.J. Sorrentine of Vermont, 20-16.

Caity Matter of Ohio State beat Jamie Carey of Texas, 24-17, in the women's three-point final. In a matchup of mane's and women's three-point winners, Diener beat Matter, 22-11.

Utah sophomore Andrew Bogut capped his college career with the Associated Press player of the year award today. Duke's J.J. Redick finished second.

Illinois' Bruce Weber was an overwhelming choice as the AP national coach of the year.

There are no comments - be the first to comment