Share this article

print logo


Margaret Moog is the newly elected president of the Women's Committee of the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra. Serving with her are vice president of administration, Janet DeAngelo; vice president of projects, Takako Michii; vice president of membership, Ann Grano; vice president of development, Clare Meyer; secretary, Maria Valvo; treasurer, Peggy Miller. The committee will sponsor the Philharmonic Ball, "An Eve at the Adam's," Nov. 13 in Adam's Mark Hotel and will award scholarships of $5,000 each to two high school musicians this year. The committee has contributed $1 million to the orchestra during the past five years.

There are no comments - be the first to comment