• By
  • Published

Thirteen members of the Festival of Lights board of directors were chosen at the organization's annual meeting, president and chief executive officer Joan Conrad has announced.

Attorney William Berard and retired educator Ralph Guerrucci were elected to three-year terms. Berard is also vice chairman of the 1997-98 festival.

Keith Miller of Niagara University and Russ Petrozzi of Capital Cleaners were chosen to two-year terms. Accountant Christopher H. Brown was elected to a one-year term.

Appointed to one-year terms were: City Councilman Vincent R. Morello; Niagara County Legislator Frank N. Conde; Niagara Frontier State Parks Director Edward J. Rutkowski; and Joanne Willmott of the New York Power Authority.

Also, Charles P. Steiner, president of the Niagara Falls Area Chamber of Commerce; hotelier Dragon Matovic, representing the Niagara Falls Hotel/Motel Association; Michael DiCienzo of the Quality Inn at the Falls, representing the Niagara Falls Convention and Visitors Bureau; and Josephine Muhlbauer of the festival's volunteer committee.

Jonathan Schultz of the Maid of the Mist Corp. was chosen to the honorary board of directors.

Jerald I. Wolfgang is chairman of the 1997-98 festival, and Linda Sears is corporate secretary.

Click here to see the comments. Add yours now!