Share this article

print logo


The Niagara Frontier Chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners has elected the following persons to its 1996-97 board of directors: president, Kathryn Jackson, of Gibson, McAskill & Crosby Law Offices; vice president, Deborah Naybor, Deborah Naybor Land Surveying; treasurer, Audrey Czesak-Kennedy, Trinity Title & Abstract Corp.; secretary, Merry Riehm, ProductLogic, and corresponding secretary, Lynn Transchell, ClearAhead.

Tim Fuller has been named vice president for external affairs at Houghton College. Fuller replaces Rebekah Basinger, who left Houghton to become director of development for the Foundation for Independent Colleges of Pennsylvania. A Houghton graduate, Fuller was the college's vice president for alumni and admission, and will continue to supervise the admission, alumni, conference and financial aid offices.

BryLin Hospitals, has named Karen Tunis-Manny its general legal counsel/risk manager, responsible for conducting the hospital's legal and risk management affairs. A 12-year veteran of the health care industry, Ms. Tunis-Manny most recently served as assistant corporate counsel for National Health Care Affiliates Inc.

The American College of Physician Executives has awarded Wayne Lewis Creelman, psychiatrist-in-chief/medical director of BryLin Hospitals, a certificate in medical management.

Fleet Bank in Western New York has appointed Karen Wodarczak community relations representative, responsible for Fleet's charitable giving efforts and corporate sponsorship activities in the Buffalo and Rochester markets. A St. Bonaventure University graduate, Ms. Wodarczak previously was an account manager with Carr Marketing Communications in Williamsville.

Professional Secretaries International's Buffalo Chapter has elected officers and directors for the 1996-97 year. They are: president, Deborah M. Crist; president-elect, Anna M. Gallo; vice president, Suzanne C. Schott; recording secretary, Kathryn McClure; corresponding secretary, Connie Barnes; treasurer, Sisanna Holt, and treasurer-elect, Christine L. Montgomery. Board members include Helene Catalano, Su Hadden, Nancy Lutz, Julie A. Demmin, Maureen A. Kirchmyer and Charlene L. Schmidt.

Richard M. Spriggs, executive director of the New York State Center for Advanced Ceramics at Alfred University, is co-editor of the American Ceramic Society-published book "Advanced Synthesis and Processing of Composites and Advanced Ceramics II."

Otto A. Kuehne has qualified as a member of the 1996 President's Council of New York Life Insurance Co. Members of the President's Council rank in the top 6 percent of New York Life's 7,300 active U.S. agents.

There are no comments - be the first to comment